Icons of mtg
Treefolk Umbra image




$ 0.09


0.02 tix

Bandeira USATreefolk UmbraIcons of mtgIcons of mtg

Bandeira BRASILSombra de Ent

Bandeira ESPUmbra de pueblo arbóreo

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature Enchanted creature gets +0/+2 and assigns combat damage equal to its toughness rather than its power. Totem armor (If enchanted creature would be destroyed, instead remove all damage from it and destroy this Aura.)


Art minified
Art full
Treefolk Umbra’s effect doesn’t actually change the enchanted creature’s power. It changes only the amount of combat damage the creature assigns. All other rules and effects that check power or toughness use the real values. For example, Savage Swipe won’t cause the enchanted creature to fight with its toughness.
Totem armor’s effect is not regeneration. Specifically, if totem armor’s effect is applied, the enchanted creature does not become tapped and is not removed from combat as a result. Effects that say the enchanted creature can’t be regenerated (as Pillage does) won’t prevent totem armor’s effect from being applied.
Totem armor’s effect is applied no matter why the enchanted creature would be destroyed: because it’s been dealt lethal damage, or because an effect is trying to destroy it (such as Mob). In either case, all damage is removed from the creature and the Aura is destroyed instead.
If a creature has indestructible and is enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor, lethal damage and effects that try to destroy it simply have no effect. Totem armor won’t do anything because it won’t have to.
If a creature enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor would be destroyed by multiple state-based actions at the same time (most likely because a creature with deathtouch has dealt damage to that creature greater than or equal to its toughness), totem armor’s effect will replace all of them and save the creature.
User profile image