Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Lithoform Engine image

set

-

min

$ 8.27

mtgo

1.89 tix
⚠️

PT

ES

Bandeira USALithoform EngineIcons of mtg

Bandeira BRASILMotor Litoforme

Bandeira ESPMotor litoforme

Legendary Artifact

{2}, {T}: Copy target activated or triggered ability you control. You may choose new targets for the copy. {3}, {T}: Copy target instant or sorcery spell you control. You may choose new targets for the copy. {4}, {T}: Copy target permanent spell you control. (The copy becomes a token.)

Metagame

• Standard

: appears in 2 decks (0.3 %)

Legallity

Full image
09/25/20
You can’t choose to pay any alternative or additional costs for the copy. However, effects based on any alternative or additional costs that were paid for the original spell are copied as though those same costs were paid for the copy. Most notably, if the original spell was kicked, the copy is kicked.
09/25/20
Triggered abilities use the word “when,” “whenever,” or “at.” They’re often written as “[Trigger condition], [effect].” Some keywords (such as prowess) are triggered abilities and will use “when,” “whenever,” or “at” in their reminder text.
09/25/20
The source of the copy from Lithoform Engine’s first ability is the same as the source of the original ability.
09/25/20
The copy will have the same targets as the spell or ability it’s copying unless you choose new ones. You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, you can’t choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).
09/25/20
The copy is created on the stack, so it’s not “cast” or “activated.” Creating the copy won’t cause abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell or activates an ability to trigger. Abilities that say that a triggered ability triggers additional times won’t apply to copying a triggered ability.
09/25/20
If the spell or ability that’s copied has an X whose value was determined as it was cast or activated, the copy will have the same value of X.
09/25/20
If an ability is linked to a second ability, copies of that first ability are also linked to that second ability. If the second ability refers to “the exiled card,” it refers to all cards exiled by the first ability and the copy. For example, if Fiend Hunter’s enters-the-battlefield ability is copied and two creatures are exiled, they both return when Fiend Hunter leaves the battlefield.
09/25/20
If a permanent spell is copied, it’s put onto the battlefield as a token as the spell resolves rather than putting the copy of the spell onto the battlefield. The rules that apply to a permanent spell becoming a permanent apply to a copy of a spell becoming a token.
User profile image