Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Lurrus of the Dream-Den image

set

-

min

$ 12.41

mtgo

15.44 tix
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg

Lurrus of the Dream-Den

Icons of mtgIcons of mtgIcons of mtg

Legendary creature — cat nightmare

Companion — Each permanent card in your starting deck has mana value 2 or less. (If this card is your chosen companion, you may put it into your hand from outside the game for {3} any time you could cast a sorcery.) Lifelink During each of your turns, you may cast one permanent spell with mana value 2 or less from your graveyard.

Combos with

Pitiless Plunderer


Phyrexian Altar


Kaya's Ghostform


Zulaport Cutthroat


More combos with Lurrus of the Dream-Den

Legality

Commander

Legal

Historic

Legal

Legacy

Not Legal

Modern

Legal

Pauper

Not Legal

Pioneer

Legal

Standard

Legal

Vintage

Legal

Show more...

06/01/20
If you reveal a companion outside the game, for as long as it remains there, you may pay any time you could cast a sorcery (that is, you have priority during your main phase and the stack is empty). Once you do, you put it into your hand and behaves like any other card you’ve brought into the game. For example, if it’s discard, countered, or destroyed, it’s put into your graveyard, remaining in the game. This is a change from previous rules.
04/17/20
Your companion begins the game outside the game. In tournament play, this means your sideboard. In casual play, it’s simply a card you own that’s not in your starting deck.
04/17/20
You must pay the costs to cast that spell. If it has an alternative cost, such as a mutate cost, you may cast it for that cost instead.
04/17/20
You may have one companion in the Commander variant. Your deck, including your commander, must meet its companion requirement. Your companion is not one of your one hundred cards.
04/17/20
The requirements of the companion ability apply only to your starting deck. They do not apply to your sideboard.
04/17/20
The companion’s other abilities apply only if the creature is on the battlefield. They have no effect while the companion is outside the game.
04/17/20
Lurrus doesn’t care about instant and sorcery cards in your starting deck. They may have any converted mana cost.
04/17/20
If you reveal a companion outside the game, for as long as it remains there, you may pay any time you could cast a sorcery (that is, you have priority during your main phase and the stack is empty). Once you do, you put it into your hand and behaves like any other card you’ve brought into the game. For example, if it’s discard, countered, or destroyed, it’s put into your graveyard, remaining in the game. This is a change from previous rules.
04/17/20
If you cast a spell from your graveyard using another permission, Lurrus’s effect doesn’t apply. You can cast another permanent spell from your graveyard.
04/17/20
If a permanent card is put into your graveyard during your main phase and the stack is empty, you have a chance to cast it before any player may attempt to remove that card from your graveyard.
04/17/20
For spells with in their mana costs, use the value chosen for X to determine the spell’s converted mana cost. For example, if a permanent spell costs , you could cast it with X as 1 but not as 2.
User profile image
More comment

Your privacy

We use cookies to ensure the functionality of our website, to personalize content and advertising, to provide social media features, and to analyze our traffic. Find out more about cookies reading our Privacy Policy