Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Necromancy image

set

-

min

$ 11.79

mtgo

8.01 tix

PT

ES

Bandeira USANecromancyIcons of mtgIcons of mtg

Bandeira BRASILNecromancia

Bandeira ESPNigromancia

Enchantment

You may cast Necromancy as though it had flash. If you cast it any time a sorcery couldn't have been cast, the controller of the permanent it becomes sacrifices it at the beginning of the next cleanup step. When Necromancy enters the battlefield, if it's on the battlefield, it becomes an Aura with "enchant creature put onto the battlefield with Necromancy." Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control and attach Necromancy to it. When Necromancy leaves the battlefield, that creature's controller sacrifices it.

Legallity

Full image
10/01/09
The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for instance, if it gained flash from Vedalken Orrery), then it won’t be sacrificed.
08/01/05
Necromancy enters the battlefield as an enchantment and then becomes an Enchant Creature Aura as a triggered ability upon entering the battlefield. It follows all the rules for Auras from then on.
10/04/04
The bringing of the creature onto the battlefield and then putting Necromancy on it is all done as part of the resolution.
User profile image