Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Nether Shadow image

set

-

min

$ 0.02

mtgo

0.25 tix
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg

Nether Shadow

Icons of mtgIcons of mtg

Creature — spirit

Haste At the beginning of your upkeep, if Nether Shadow is in your graveyard with three or more creature cards above it, you may put Nether Shadow onto the battlefield.

Legality

Commander

Legal

Historic

Not Legal

Legacy

Legal

Modern

Not Legal

Pauper

Not Legal

Pioneer

Not Legal

Standard

Not Legal

Vintage

Legal

Show more...

10/01/08
Say you’re the owner of both a permanent and an Aura that’s attached to it. If both the permanent and the Aura are destroyed at the same time (by Akroma’s Vengeance, for example), you decide the order they’re put into your graveyard. If just the enchanted permanent is destroyed, it’s put into your graveyard first. Then, after state-based actions are checked, the Aura (which is no longer attached to anything) is put into your graveyard on top of it.
10/01/08
If an effect or rule puts two or more cards into the same graveyard at the same time, the owner of those cards may arrange them in any order.
10/01/08
A card is “above” another card in your graveyard if it was put into that graveyard later.
10/04/04
Note that bringing the Shadow back onto the battlefield from the graveyard is not a spell, it is an ability. It can’t be countered with something that counters spells.
User profile image
More comment

Your privacy

We use cookies to ensure the functionality of our website, to personalize content and advertising, to provide social media features, and to analyze our traffic. Find out more about cookies reading our Privacy Policy