Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Primordial Mist image

set

-

min

$ 1.03

mtgo

0.56 tix
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg

Primordial Mist

Icons of mtgIcons of mtg

Enchantment

At the beginning of your end step, you may manifest the top card of your library. (Put it onto the battlefield face down as a 2/2 creature. Turn it face up any time for its mana cost if it's a creature card.) Exile a face-down permanent you control face up: You may play that card this turn. (You still pay its costs. Timing rules still apply.)

Combos with

Dream Chisel


Ugin, the Ineffable


Kadena, Slinking Sorcerer


More combos with Primordial Mist

Legality

Commander

Legal

Historic

Not Legal

Legacy

Legal

Modern

Not Legal

Pauper

Not Legal

Pioneer

Not Legal

Standard

Not Legal

Vintage

Legal

Show more...

07/13/18
You’ll still pay all costs for a spell cast this way, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs such as evoke costs.
07/13/18
You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions of each card you play.
07/13/18
You must ensure that your face-down spells and permanents can easily be differentiated from each other. You’re not allowed to mix up the cards that represent them on the battlefield to confuse other players. The order they entered the battlefield should remain clear. Common methods for indicating this include using markers or dice, or simply placing them in order on the battlefield. You must also track how each became face down (manifested, cast face down using a morph ability, and so on).
07/13/18
The face-down characteristics of a permanent are copiable values. If another object becomes a copy of a face-down creature or if a token is created that’s a copy of a face-down creature, that new object is a 2/2 colorless face-up creature with no abilities.
07/13/18
If you somehow control a face-down token, you may exile it to activate Primordial Mist’s last ability, but you won’t be able to cast that token.
07/13/18
If an effect tries to return a face-down creature to the battlefield after it leaves (such as Aminatou’s second ability or Adarkar Valkyrie’s delayed triggered ability), that effect returns the card face up. If it tries to put an instant or sorcery card onto the battlefield this way, that card remains in its current zone instead.
07/13/18
Because face-down creatures don’t have a name, they can’t have the same name as any other creature or share any creature types with any other creature, even another face-down creature.
07/13/18
At any time, you can look at a face-down permanent you control. You can’t look at face-down permanents you don’t control unless an effect instructs you to do so.
07/13/18
Activating Primordial Mist’s last ability doesn’t trigger abilities that trigger “when [something] is turned face up.”
07/13/18
A permanent that turns face up or face down changes characteristics but is otherwise the same permanent. Spells and abilities that were targeting that permanent, as well as Auras and Equipment that were attached to the permanent, aren’t affected.
User profile image
More comment

Your privacy

We use cookies to ensure the functionality of our website, to personalize content and advertising, to provide social media features, and to analyze our traffic. Find out more about cookies reading our Privacy Policy