Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Shatterskull Smashing // Shatterskull, the Hammer Pass image

set

-

min

$ 7.13

mtgo

0.0 tix

Bandeira USAShatterskull Smashing // Shatterskull, the Hammer PassIcons of mtgIcons of mtgIcons of mtg

Bandeira BRASILEsmagamento de Quebra-crânio // Quebra-crânio, o Passo do Martelo

Bandeira ESPEstruendo de Aplastacráneos // Aplastacráneos, el Paso de los Martillos

Sorcery // Land

As Shatterskull, the Hammer Pass enters the battlefield, you may pay 3 life. If you don't, it enters the battlefield tapped. {T}: Add {R}.

Legallity

09/25/20
You divide the damage as you cast Shatterskull Smashing, not as it resolves. If you choose two targets, each target must be assigned at least 1 damage.
09/25/20
To determine whether it is legal to play a modal double-faced card, consider only the characteristics of the face you’re playing and ignore the other face’s characteristics.
09/25/20
There is a single triangle icon in the top left corner of the front face. There is a double triangle icon in the top left corner of the back face.
09/25/20
The converted mana cost of a modal double-faced card is based on the characteristics of the face that’s being considered. On the stack and battlefield, consider whichever face is up. In all other zones, consider only the front face. This is different than how the converted mana cost of a transforming double-faced card is determined.
09/25/20
In the Commander variant, a double-faced card’s color identity is determined by the mana costs and mana symbols in the rules text of both faces combined. If either face has a color indicator or basic land type, those are also considered.
09/25/20
If one of the targets becomes illegal for Shatterskull Smashing, the original division of damage still applies to the still-legal target, but the damage that would have been dealt to the illegal target isn’t dealt at all.
09/25/20
If an effect puts a double-faced card onto the battlefield, it enters with its front face up. If that front face can’t be put onto the battlefield, it doesn’t enter the battlefield.
09/25/20
If an effect instructs a player to choose a card name, the name of either face may be chosen. If that effect or a linked ability refers to a spell with the chosen name being cast and/or a land with the chosen name being played, it considers only the chosen name, not the other face’s name.
09/25/20
If an effect allows you to play a specific modal double-faced card, you may cast it as a spell or play it as a land, as determined by which face you choose to play. If an effect allows you to cast (rather than “play”) a specific modal double-faced card, you can’t play it as a land.
09/25/20
If an effect allows you to play a land or cast a spell from among a group of cards, you may play or cast a modal double-faced card with any face that fits the criteria of that effect.
09/25/20
A modal double-faced card can’t be transformed or be put onto the battlefield transformed. Ignore any instruction to transform a modal double-faced card or to put one onto the battlefield transformed.
User profile image