Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Snubhorn Sentry image

set

-

min

$ 0.03

mtgo

0.03 tix

PT

ES

Bandeira USASnubhorn SentryIcons of mtg

Bandeira BRASILSentinela Nodocórnea

Bandeira ESPCuernorromo vigilante

Creature — Dinosaur

Ascend (If you control ten or more permanents, you get the city's blessing for the rest of the game.) Snubhorn Sentry gets +3/+0 as long as you have the city's blessing.

Legallity

Full image
01/19/18
Some cards get power, toughness, and/or abilities once you have the city’s blessing. If another card has an ability that triggers when creatures with certain characteristics enter the battlefield (such as Mentor of the Meek or Elemental Bond do), use the entering permanent’s characteristics after you have the city’s blessing to determine whether those abilities trigger. This is true even if the entering permanent is your tenth permanent.
01/19/18
Once you have the city’s blessing, you have it for the rest of the game, even if you lose control of some or all of your permanents. The city’s blessing isn’t a permanent itself and can’t be removed by any effect.
01/19/18
If your tenth permanent enters the battlefield and then a permanent leaves the battlefield immediately afterwards (most likely due to the “Legend Rule” or due to being a creature with 0 toughness), you get the city’s blessing before it leaves the battlefield.
01/19/18
If you cast a spell with ascend, you don’t get the city’s blessing until it resolves. Players may respond to that spell by trying to change whether you get the city’s blessing.
User profile image