Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Tamiyo, Collector of Tales image

set

-

min

$ 0.72

mtgo

0.08 tix

PT

ES

Bandeira USATamiyo, Collector of TalesIcons of mtgIcons of mtgIcons of mtg

Bandeira BRASILTamiyo, Colecionadora de Histórias

Bandeira ESPTamiyo, coleccionista de historias

Legendary Planeswalker — Tamiyo

Spells and abilities your opponents control can't cause you to discard cards or sacrifice permanents. +1: Choose a nonland card name, then reveal the top four cards of your library. Put all cards with the chosen name from among them into your hand and the rest into your graveyard. −3: Return target card from your graveyard to your hand.

Metagame

• Pioneer

: appears in 7 decks (0.9 %)

Legallity

Full image
05/03/19
Tamiyo’s ability affects sacrifices, but not any other ways permanents can leave the battlefield. It won’t stop a creature from dying due to lethal damage or having 0 toughness, and it won’t stop a permanent from being put into its owner’s graveyard due to the “legend rule.” None of these are sacrifices; they’re the result of game rules.
05/03/19
If Tamiyo has 3 loyalty, you can’t activate her last ability to return her to your hand. She won’t be in your graveyard while you’re choosing targets for the ability.
05/03/19
As a spell or ability an opponent controls resolves, if it would force you to sacrifice a permanent or discard a card, you just don’t. That part of the effect does nothing. If that spell or ability gives you the option to sacrifice a permanent or to discard a card, you can’t take that option.
User profile image