Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
The Chain Veil image

set

-

min

$ 14.65

mtgo

0.09 tix
⚠️

PT

ES

Bandeira USAThe Chain VeilIcons of mtg

Bandeira BRASILO Véu Metálico

Bandeira ESPEl Velo de Cadenas

Legendary Artifact

At the beginning of your end step, if you didn't activate a loyalty ability of a planeswalker this turn, you lose 2 life. {4}, {T}: For each planeswalker you control, you may activate one of its loyalty abilities once this turn as though none of its loyalty abilities have been activated this turn.

Legallity

Full image
07/18/14
For the first ability, it doesn’t matter whether the planeswalker is still on the battlefield as your end step begins. If you activated one of its loyalty abilities that turn, The Chain Veil’s triggered ability won’t trigger.
07/18/14
Each additional time The Chain Veil’s last ability resolves will allow you to activate a loyalty ability of each planeswalker you control an additional time. For example, if you activate The Chain Veil’s last ability, untap it, then activate it again, you can activate a loyalty ability of a planeswalker you control three times that turn.
07/18/14
After the last ability resolves, you’ll essentially be able to activate a loyalty ability of each planeswalker you control a total of twice during your turn. The timing rules for when you can activate loyalty abilities apply each time; it must be your main phase and the stack must be empty.
User profile image