Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Hidden back image
Valki, God of Lies // Tibalt, Cosmic Impostor image

set

-

min

$ 20.59

mtgo

65.23 tix

Bandeira USAValki, God of Lies // Tibalt, Cosmic ImpostorIcons of mtgIcons of mtgIcons of mtg/Icons of mtgIcons of mtg

Bandeira BRASILValki, God of Lies // Tibalt, Cosmic Impostor

Bandeira ESPValki, God of Lies // Tibalt, Cosmic Impostor

Legendary Creature — God // Legendary Planeswalker — Tibalt

As Tibalt enters the battlefield, you get an emblem with "You may play cards exiled with Tibalt, Cosmic Impostor, and you may spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast those spells." +2: Exile the top card of each player's library. −3: Exile target artifact or creature. −8: Exile all cards from all graveyards. Add {R}{R}{R}.

Legality

Commander

Legal

Historic

Legal

Legacy

Legal

Modern

Legal

Pauper

Not Legal

Pioneer

Legal

Standard

Legal

Vintage

Legal

Show more...

02/05/21
While resolving Tibalt’s last ability, you’ll add even if you don’t exile any cards.
02/05/21
Valki copies the printed values of the exiled creature card. Notably, once Valki becomes a copy of another creature card, he won’t have his own printed activated ability.
02/05/21
To determine whether it is legal to play a modal double-faced card, consider only the characteristics of the face you’re playing and ignore the other face’s characteristics.
02/05/21
There is a single triangle icon in the top left corner of the front face. There is a double triangle icon in the top left corner of the back face.
02/05/21
The emblem given to you by Tibalt allows you to play cards exiled with that specific Tibalt, Cosmic Impostor, even after that Tibalt leaves the battlefield. If a different Tibalt, Cosmic Impostor comes under your control, it’s a new object (even if it’s represented by the same card). Of course, the new Tibalt will also give you an emblem so you can play the cards he exiles.
02/05/21
The converted mana cost of a modal double-faced card is based on the characteristics of the face that’s being considered. On the stack and battlefield, consider whichever face is up. In all other zones, consider only the front face. This is different than how the converted mana cost of a transforming double-faced card is determined.
02/05/21
Playing the cards exiled with Tibalt follows the normal rules for playing those cards. You must pay their costs, if any, and you must follow all applicable timing rules. For example, if one of the cards is a sorcery card, you can cast that card by paying its mana cost only during your main phase while the stack is empty.
02/05/21
In the Commander variant, a double-faced card’s color identity is determined by the mana costs and mana symbols in the rules text of both faces combined. If either face has a color indicator or basic land type, those are also considered.
02/05/21
If Valki leaves the battlefield before its enters-the-battlefield ability resolves, each opponent will reveal their hand, but no cards will be exiled.
02/05/21
If there are no creature cards exiled with Valki with converted mana cost equal to the value of X as Valki’s activated ability resolves, nothing happens. God of Lies, indeed.
02/05/21
If an effect puts a double-faced card onto the battlefield, it enters with its front face up. If that front face can’t be put onto the battlefield, it doesn’t enter the battlefield.
02/05/21
If an effect instructs a player to choose a card name, the name of either face may be chosen. If that effect or a linked ability refers to a spell with the chosen name being cast and/or a land with the chosen name being played, it considers only the chosen name, not the other face’s name.
02/05/21
If an effect begins to apply to Valki before it becomes a copy, that effect will continue to apply.
02/05/21
If an effect allows you to play a specific modal double-faced card, you may cast it as a spell or play it as a land, as determined by which face you choose to play. If an effect allows you to cast (rather than “play”) a specific modal double-faced card, you can’t play it as a land.
02/05/21
If an effect allows you to play a land or cast a spell from among a group of cards, you may play or cast a modal double-faced card with any face that fits the criteria of that effect.
02/05/21
A modal double-faced card can’t be transformed or be put onto the battlefield transformed. Ignore any instruction to transform a modal double-faced card or to put one onto the battlefield transformed.
User profile image
More comment

Your privacy

We use cookies to ensure the functionality of our website, to personalize content and advertising, to provide social media features, and to analyze our traffic. Find out more about cookies reading our Privacy Policy