Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Virtus the Veiled image

set

-

min

$ 0.35

mtgo

0.0 tix

Bandeira USAVirtus the VeiledIcons of mtgIcons of mtg

Bandeira BRASILVirtus the Veiled

Bandeira ESPVirtus the Veiled

Legendary Creature — Azra Assassin

Partner with Gorm the Great (When this creature enters the battlefield, target player may put Gorm into their hand from their library, then shuffle.) Deathtouch Whenever Virtus the Veiled deals combat damage to a player, that player loses half their life, rounded up.

Legallity

Full image
06/08/18
“Partner with [name]” represents two abilities. The first is a triggered ability: “When this permanent enters the battlefield, target player may search their library for a card named [name], reveal it, put it into their hand, then shuffle their library.”
06/08/18
Virtus’s last ability triggers and resolves after combat damage is dealt. For example, if Virtus deals 1 combat damage to a player with 10 life, combat damage will reduce that player’s life total to 9. Then its ability will cause the player to lose 5 life, leaving the player at 4.
06/08/18
The triggered ability of the “partner with” keyword still triggers in a Commander game. If your other commander has somehow ended up in your library, you can find it. You can also target another player who might have that card in their library.
06/08/18
The second ability represented by the “partner with [name]” keyword modifies the rules for deck construction in the Commander variant and has no function outside of that variant. If a legendary creature card with “partner with [name]” is designated as your commander, the named legendary creature card can also be designated as your commander. For more information on the Commander variant, please visit Wizards.com/Commander.
06/08/18
Once the game begins, your two commanders are tracked separately. If you cast one, you won’t have to pay an additional the first time you cast the other. A player loses the game after having been dealt 21 damage from one of them, not from both of them combined. Command Beacon’s effect puts one into your hand from the command zone, not both.
06/08/18
If only one creature can block Gorm the Great, that creature does so.
06/08/18
Both commanders start in the command zone, and the remaining 98 cards of your deck are shuffled to become your library.
User profile image