Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Hidden back image
Alrund, God of the Cosmos // Hakka, Whispering Raven image

set

-

min

$ 1.52

mtgo

1.68 tix

Bandeira USAAlrund, God of the Cosmos // Hakka, Whispering RavenIcons of mtgIcons of mtg/Icons of mtgIcons of mtgIcons of mtg

Bandeira BRASILAlrund, God of the Cosmos // Hakka, Whispering Raven

Bandeira ESPAlrund, God of the Cosmos // Hakka, Whispering Raven

Legendary Creature — God // Legendary Creature — Bird

Flying Whenever Hakka, Whispering Raven deals combat damage to a player, return it to its owner's hand, then scry 2.

Legality

Commander

Legal

Historic

Legal

Legacy

Legal

Modern

Legal

Pauper

Not Legal

Pioneer

Legal

Standard

Legal

Vintage

Legal

Show more...

02/05/21
You may choose any card type, but the ones that may appear in your library are artifact, creature, enchantment, instant, land, planeswalker, sorcery, and tribal (a card type found on some older cards). Supertypes such as snow and basic may not be chosen. Subtypes such as God, Aura, and Forest also may not be chosen.
02/05/21
To determine whether it is legal to play a modal double-faced card, consider only the characteristics of the face you’re playing and ignore the other face’s characteristics.
02/05/21
There is a single triangle icon in the top left corner of the front face. There is a double triangle icon in the top left corner of the back face.
02/05/21
The words “revealed this way” were inadvertently omitted from the printed card. Alrund’s current Oracle text appears above.
02/05/21
The converted mana cost of a modal double-faced card is based on the characteristics of the face that’s being considered. On the stack and battlefield, consider whichever face is up. In all other zones, consider only the front face. This is different than how the converted mana cost of a transforming double-faced card is determined.
02/05/21
In the Commander variant, a double-faced card’s color identity is determined by the mana costs and mana symbols in the rules text of both faces combined. If either face has a color indicator or basic land type, those are also considered.
02/05/21
If an effect puts a double-faced card onto the battlefield, it enters with its front face up. If that front face can’t be put onto the battlefield, it doesn’t enter the battlefield.
02/05/21
If an effect instructs a player to choose a card name, the name of either face may be chosen. If that effect or a linked ability refers to a spell with the chosen name being cast and/or a land with the chosen name being played, it considers only the chosen name, not the other face’s name.
02/05/21
If an effect allows you to play a specific modal double-faced card, you may cast it as a spell or play it as a land, as determined by which face you choose to play. If an effect allows you to cast (rather than “play”) a specific modal double-faced card, you can’t play it as a land.
02/05/21
If an effect allows you to play a land or cast a spell from among a group of cards, you may play or cast a modal double-faced card with any face that fits the criteria of that effect.
02/05/21
A modal double-faced card can’t be transformed or be put onto the battlefield transformed. Ignore any instruction to transform a modal double-faced card or to put one onto the battlefield transformed.
User profile image
More comment

Your privacy

We use cookies to ensure the functionality of our website, to personalize content and advertising, to provide social media features, and to analyze our traffic. Find out more about cookies reading our Privacy Policy