Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Elbrus, the Binding Blade // Withengar Unbound image




$ 2.41


0.02 tix



Bandeira USAElbrus, the Binding Blade // Withengar UnboundIcons of mtg

Bandeira BRASILElbrus, a Lâmina da União // Withengar Livre

Bandeira ESPElbrus, la espada vinculante // Withengar liberado

Legendary Artifact — Equipment // Legendary Creature — Demon

Flying, intimidate, trample (A creature with intimidate can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or creatures that share a color with it.) Whenever a player loses the game, put thirteen +1/+1 counters on Withengar Unbound.


For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
Withengar’s triggered ability will trigger no matter how a player loses the game: due to a state-based action (as a result of having a life total of 0 or less, trying to draw a card from an empty library, or having ten poison counters), a spell or ability that says that player loses the game, a concession, or a game loss awarded by a judge.
The “legend rule” checks only for permanents with exactly the same name. Elbrus, the Binding Blade and Withengar Unbound can be on the battlefield at the same time without either going to its owner’s graveyard.
User profile image