Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Fierce Invocation image

set

-

min

$ 0.01

mtgo

0.02 tix
⚠️

PT

ES

Bandeira USAFierce InvocationIcons of mtgIcons of mtg

Bandeira BRASILInvocação Furiosa

Bandeira ESPInvocación fiera

Sorcery

Manifest the top card of your library, then put two +1/+1 counters on it. (To manifest a card, put it onto the battlefield face down as a 2/2 creature. Turn it face up any time for its mana cost if it's a creature card.)

Legality

Commander

Legal

Historic

Not Legal

Legacy

Legal

Modern

Legal

Pauper

Legal

Pioneer

Legal

Standard

Not Legal

Vintage

Legal

Show more...

11/24/14
You must ensure that your face-down spells and permanents can easily be differentiated from each other. You’re not allowed to mix up the cards that represent them on the battlefield in order to confuse other players. The order they entered the battlefield should remain clear. Common methods for indicating this include using markers or dice, or simply placing them in order on the battlefield. You must also track how each became face down (manifested, cast face down using the morph ability, and so on).
11/24/14
The face-down permanent is a 2/2 creature with no name, mana cost, creature types, or abilities. It’s colorless and has a converted mana cost of 0. Other effects that apply to the permanent can still grant or change any of these characteristics.
11/24/14
Some older Magic sets feature double-faced cards, which have a Magic card face on each side rather than a Magic card face on one side and a Magic card back on the other. The rules for double-faced cards are changing slightly to account for the possibility that they are manifested. If a double-faced card is manifested, it will be put onto the battlefield face down. While face down, it can’t transform. If the front face of the card is a creature card, you can turn it face up by paying its mana cost. If you do, its front face will be up. A double-faced permanent on the battlefield still can’t be turned face down.
11/24/14
If a manifested creature would have morph if it were face up, you may also turn it face up by paying its morph cost.
11/24/14
Because the permanent is on the battlefield both before and after it’s turned face up, turning a permanent face up doesn’t cause any enters-the-battlefield abilities to trigger.
11/24/14
At any time, you can look at a face-down permanent you control. You can’t look at face-down permanents you don’t control unless an effect allows you to or instructs you to.
11/24/14
A permanent that turns face up or face down changes characteristics but is otherwise the same permanent. Spells and abilities that were targeting that permanent, as well as Auras and Equipment that were attached to the permanent, aren’t affected.
User profile image
More comment

Your privacy

We use cookies to ensure the functionality of our website, to personalize content and advertising, to provide social media features, and to analyze our traffic. Find out more about cookies reading our Privacy Policy