Icons of mtg
Spinning Darkness image

set

-

min

$ 0.12

mtgo

0.23 tix

Bandeira USASpinning DarknessIcons of mtgIcons of mtgIcons of mtg

Bandeira BRASILEscuridão Giratória

Bandeira ESPVorágine de oscuridad

Instant

You may exile the top three black cards of your graveyard rather than pay this spell's mana cost. Spinning Darkness deals 3 damage to target nonblack creature. You gain 3 life.

Legallity

Art minified
Art full
04/01/08
The “top” card of your graveyard is the card that was put there most recently.
04/01/08
Say you’re the owner of both a permanent and an Aura that’s attached to it. If both the permanent and the Aura are destroyed at the same time (by Akroma’s Vengeance, for example), you decide the order they’re put into your graveyard. If just the enchanted permanent is destroyed, it’s put into your graveyard first. Then, after state-based actions are checked, the Aura (which is no longer attached to anything) is put into your graveyard on top of it.
04/01/08
If an effect or rule puts two or more cards into the same graveyard at the same time, the owner of those cards may arrange them in any order.
User profile image