Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Trail of the Mage-Rings image

set

-

min

$ 1.00

mtgo

0.04 tix

Bandeira USATrail of the Mage-Rings

Bandeira BRASILTrail of the Mage-Rings

Bandeira ESPSenda de los anillos mágicos

Plane — Vryn

Instant and sorcery spells have rebound. (The spell's controller exiles the spell as it resolves if they cast it from their hand. At the beginning of that player's next upkeep, they may cast that card from exile without paying its mana cost.) Whenever you roll {CHAOS}, you may search your library for an instant or sorcery card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle.

Legality

Commander

Not Legal

Historic

Not Legal

Legacy

Not Legal

Modern

Not Legal

Pauper

Not Legal

Pioneer

Not Legal

Standard

Not Legal

Vintage

Not Legal

Show more...

Full image
04/15/13
The rebound effect is not optional. Each instant and sorcery spell you cast from your hand is exiled instead of being put into your graveyard as it resolves, whether you want it to be or not. Casting the spell during your next upkeep is optional, however.
04/15/13
Similarly, if you gain control of an instant or sorcery spell with Commandeer, it will have rebound, but the ability won’t do anything because that spell wasn’t cast from your hand.
04/15/13
Rebound will have no effect on copies of spells because you don’t cast them from your hand.
04/15/13
If you cast an instant or sorcery spell from your hand and it’s exiled due to rebound, the delayed triggered ability will allow you to cast it during your next upkeep even if Trail of the Mage-Rings has been turned face down by then.
04/15/13
If you cast a spell with rebound from anywhere other than your hand (such as from your graveyard due to Sins of the Past, from your library due to cascade, or from your opponent’s hand due to Sen Triplets), rebound won’t have any effect. If you do cast it from your hand, rebound will work regardless of whether you paid its mana cost (for example, if you cast it from your hand due to Maelstrom Archangel).
04/15/13
If you cast a card from exile this way, it will go to your graveyard when it resolves, fails to resolve, or is countered. It won’t go back to exile.
04/15/13
If a spell you cast from your hand has both rebound and buyback (and the buyback cost was paid), you choose which effect to apply as it resolves.
04/15/13
If a spell has restrictions on when it can be cast (for example, “Cast [this spell] only during the declare blockers step”), those restrictions may prevent you from casting it from exile during your upkeep.
04/15/13
At the beginning of your upkeep, all delayed triggered abilities created by rebound effects trigger. You may handle them in any order. If you want to cast a card this way, you do so as part of the resolution of its delayed triggered ability. Timing restrictions based on the card’s type (if it’s a sorcery) are ignored. Other restrictions are not (such as the one from Rule of Law).
06/01/12
Rebound’s delayed triggered ability will let you cast the spell at the beginning of your next upkeep even if the game has left Trail of the Mage-Rings by then.
User profile image
More comment

Your privacy

We use cookies to ensure the functionality of our website, to personalize content and advertising, to provide social media features, and to analyze our traffic. Find out more about cookies reading our Privacy Policy