Facebook Pixel image Lingering Tormentor | Magic: the Gathering MTG Cards

MTG >Cards > Lingering Tormentor

Icons of mtg
Lingering Tormentor image
setminmtgo
-€ 0.640.03 tix
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
NameLingering Tormentor Edit card
TypeCreature — spirit
DescriptionFear (This creature can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or black creatures.) Persist (When this creature dies, if it had no -1/-1 counters on it, return it to the battlefield under its owner's control with a -1/-1 counter on it.)
FlavorThe bogeyman doesn't disappear when you close your eyes.
ArtistJoshua Hagler
SetEventide #36
WallpaperLingering Tormentor Crop image Wallpaperdownload
ImageLingering Tormentor Full hd imagedownload
⚠️

About Lingering Tormentor

Lingering Tormentor, Creature — spirit, designed by Joshua Hagler first released in Jul, 2008 in the set Eventide. It's currently being selled by the minimum price of € 0.64.

This Lingering Tormentor card would be a strong addition to a black-based aggressive deck looking to apply pressure early in the game, as its Fear ability makes it difficult to block effectively. The Persist ability also provides resilience by allowing it to return to the battlefield after being destroyed, potentially providing continuous threats to the opponent. While there may be other cards with similar abilities, Lingering Tormentor's combination of evasion and recursion makes it a valuable inclusion in the right deck and could see play in strategies focused on tempo and aggression.

Rules

06/07/13

If a creature with persist stops being a creature, persist will still work.

06/07/13

If a creature with persist that has +1/+1 counters on it receives enough -1/-1 counters to cause it to be destroyed by lethal damage or put into its owner’s graveyard for having 0 or less toughness, persist won’t trigger and the card won’t return to the battlefield. That’s because persist checks the creature’s existence just before it leaves the battlefield, and it still has all those counters on it at that point.

06/07/13

If a permanent has multiple instances of persist, they’ll each trigger separately, but the redundant instances will have no effect. If one instance returns the card to the battlefield, the next to resolve will do nothing.

06/07/13

When a permanent with persist returns to the battlefield, it’s a new object with no memory of or connection to its previous existence.

Where to buy

Seller image Card Kingdom Selling icon

5 uni.

€ 0.64 Visit store
Seller imageEbay.com

Visit store
Seller imagePrinting proxies

$ 0.75 Visit store

*This site contains affiliate links for which we may be compensated

Group by

Price alert ?

Alert me when price gets to

Price trend history

2023-07-012024-01-012024-07-012025-01-01€0€0.1€0.2€0.3
6m1yAll
Profile imageSign in and join the conversation

— Comments0

User profile image

Be the first to comment

X
Hi