Facebook Pixel image Elemental Expressionist | Magic: the Gathering MTG Cards

MTG >Cards > Elemental Expressionist

Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg
Elemental Expressionist image
setminmtgo
-€ 0.100.02 tix
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
NameElemental Expressionist Edit card
TypeCreature — orc wizard
DescriptionMagecraft — Whenever you cast or copy an instant or sorcery spell, choose target creature you control. Until end of turn, it gains "If this creature would leave the battlefield, exile it instead of putting it anywhere else" and "When this creature isSee more
ArtistZack Stella
SetMagische online promoties #90206
WallpaperElemental Expressionist Crop image Wallpaperdownload
ImageElemental Expressionist Full hd imagedownload
⚠️

About Elemental Expressionist

Elemental Expressionist, Creature — orc wizard, designed by Zack Stella first released in Mar, 2021 in the set Strixhaven: School of Mages and was printed exactly in 5 different ways. It see play in 1 formats: Commander. It's currently being selled by the minimum price of € 0.10.

This Elemental Expressionist card would be a great fit for a spellslinger deck in Magic: the Gathering, particularly in a Izzet (blue/red) strategy that focuses on casting and copying instant and sorcery spells. It provides a powerful recurring threat that can generate value and board presence whenever you cast spells, making it a strong inclusion in decks looking to control the board and generate token creatures. While there may be other cards with similar effects, the unique combination of abilities on Elemental Expressionist makes it a valuable addition to the right deck and could see play in the right meta.

Top 8 decks with Elemental Expressionist

Format

Meta Decks

% total

Average per deck

Rules

16/04/21

For example, if you control Archmage Emeritus and cast an instant or sorcery spell, Archmage Emeritus’s magecraft ability will trigger and you will draw a card.

16/04/21

If an effect creates multiple copies of an instant or sorcery spell, magecraft abilities trigger once for each copy created by the effect.

16/04/21

Elemental Expressionist has received an update to its Oracle text. The official text is listed above. Specifically, the second ability granted to the target creature doesn’t care that the creature’s controller is the one exiling it. If the creature is put into exile for any reason, that ability will trigger.

16/04/21

If the magecraft ability triggers and resolves more than once with the same creature as the target, that creature will have multiple instances of each of the two triggered abilities the magecraft ability grants it. Each instance of the second ability will trigger separately, and you’ll create an Elemental token for each of them. (Multiple instances of the first granted ability are redundant.)

Where to buy

Seller image TCG Player Selling icon

32 uni.

€ 0.10 Visit store
Seller image Card Kingdom Selling icon

39 uni.

€ 0.45 Visit store
Seller imageEbay.com

Visit store
Seller imagePrinting proxies

$ 0.75 Visit store

*This site contains affiliate links for which we may be compensated

Group by

Price alert ?

Alert me when price gets to

Price trend history

loading
Profile imageSign in and join the conversation

— Comments0

User profile image

Be the first to comment

X
Hi