Facebook Pixel image Marchesa, the Black Rose | Magic: the Gathering MTG Cards

MTG >Cards > Marchesa, the Black Rose

Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg
Marchesa, the Black Rose image
setminmtgo
- 279.380.04 tix
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
NameMarchesa, the Black Rose Edit card
TypeLegendary creature — human wizard
DescriptionDethrone (Whenever this creature attacks the player with the most life or tied for most life, put a +1/+1 counter on it.) Other creatures you control have dethrone. Whenever a creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it dies, return that card to See more
ArtistAndreas Zafiratos
SetSecret Lair Drop #1452
WallpaperMarchesa, the Black Rose Crop image Wallpaperdownload
ImageMarchesa, the Black Rose Full hd imagedownload
⚠️

About Marchesa, the Black Rose

Marchesa, the Black Rose, Legendary creature — human wizard, designed by Matt Stewart first released in Jun, 2014 in the set Conspiracy and was printed exactly in 9 different ways. It's currently being selled by the minimum price of 279.38.

This card would be a great fit for a deck focused on aggressive strategies and maintaining control on the battlefield, as it rewards you for attacking the player with the most life and encourages a dethrone theme. While Marchesa, the Black Rose is a strong choice for such a deck, other cards like Olivia Voldaren or Grenzo, Dungeon Warden could offer different advantages and synergies depending on the overall strategy of the deck. Ultimately, Marchesa should see play in decks looking to capitalize on its unique abilities and build around the dethrone mechanic.

Rules

05/29/14

If a creature has multiple instances of dethrone, each triggers separately.

05/29/14

If Marchesa has a +1/+1 counter on it when it dies, it will return to the battlefield under your control because of its own ability.

05/29/14

In a Two-Headed Giant game, dethrone will trigger if the creature attacks either player on the team with the most life or tied for the most life.

05/29/14

Once dethrone triggers, it doesn’t matter what happens to the players’ life totals before the ability resolves. You’ll put a +1/+1 counter on the creature even if the defending player doesn’t have the most life as the ability resolves.

Where to buy

Seller image Card Kingdom Selling icon

32 uni.

281.30 Visit store
Seller imageEbay.com

Visit store
Seller imagePrinting proxies

$ 0.75 Visit store

*This site contains affiliate links for which we may be compensated

Group by

Price alert ?

Alert me when price gets to

Price trend history

2023-07-012024-01-012024-07-012025-01-01050010001500
6m1yAll
Profile imageSign in and join the conversation

— Comments0

User profile image

Be the first to comment

X
Hi