Facebook Pixel image Arni Slays the Troll | Magic: the Gathering MTG Cards

MTG >Cards > Arni Slays the Troll

Icons of mtg
Arni Slays the Troll image
setminmtgo
-C$ 0.200.03 tix
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
NameArni Slays the Troll Edit card
TypeEnchantment — saga
Description(As this Saga enters and after your draw step, add a lore counter. Sacrifice after III.) I — Target creature you control fights up to one target creature you don't control. II — Add Icons of mtg. Put two +1/+1 counters on up to one target creature you controlSee more
ArtistSimon Dominic
SetKaldheim #201
WallpaperArni Slays the Troll Crop image Wallpaperdownload
ImageArni Slays the Troll Full hd imagedownload
⚠️

About Arni Slays the Troll

Arni Slays the Troll, Enchantment — saga, designed by Simon Dominic first released in Jan, 2021 in the set Kaldheim. It's currently being selled by the minimum price of C$ 0.20.

This card would benefit a Gruul midrange deck that focuses on creature combat and aggressive strategies. While Arni Slays the Troll provides a versatile set of abilities, there are potentially better cards in the format that offer more immediate impact or value for the mana cost, such as Questing Beast or Embercleave. Whether Arni Slays the Troll sees play would depend on the specific meta and deck strategy, but it could be a fun and flavorful inclusion for players looking to experiment with different card options.

Rules

02/05/21

A chapter ability doesn’t trigger if a lore counter is put on a Saga that already had a number of lore counters greater than or equal to that chapter’s number. For example, the third lore counter put on a Saga causes the chapter III ability to trigger, but chapters I and II won’t trigger again.

02/05/21

As a Saga enters the battlefield, its controller puts a lore counter on it. As your precombat main phase begins (immediately after your draw step), you put another lore counter on each Saga you control. Putting a lore counter on a Saga in either of these ways doesn’t use the stack.

02/05/21

For the chapter I ability, if either target is an illegal target as that ability resolves, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.

02/05/21

If multiple chapter abilities trigger at the same time, their controller puts them on the stack in any order. If any of them require targets, those targets are chosen as you put the abilities on the stack, before any of those abilities resolve.

02/05/21

If you choose no targets for the chapter II ability, you’ll simply add as the ability resolves. However, if you do choose a target creature you control, and that creature is an illegal target as the ability resolves, the ability won’t resolve. You won’t add in that case.

02/05/21

Once the number of lore counters on a Saga is greater than or equal to the greatest number among its chapter abilities, the Saga’s controller sacrifices it as soon as its chapter ability has left the stack, most likely by resolving or being countered. This state-based action doesn’t use the stack.

Where to buy

Seller image TCG Player Selling icon

16 uni.

C$ 0.18 Visit store
Seller image Card Kingdom Selling icon

16 uni.

C$ 0.55 Visit store
Seller imageEbay.com

Visit store
Seller imagePrinting proxies

$ 0.75 Visit store

*This site contains affiliate links for which we may be compensated

Group by

Price alert ?

Alert me when price gets to

Price trend history

2023-07-012024-01-012024-07-012025-01-01C$0C$0.05C$0.1C$0.15C$0.2
6m1yAll
Profile imageSign in and join the conversation

— Comments0

User profile image

Be the first to comment

X
Hi