Facebook Pixel image Glen Elendra Archmage | Magic: the Gathering MTG Cards

MTG >Cards > Glen Elendra Archmage

Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg
Glen Elendra Archmage image
setminmtgo
- 113.410.02 tix
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
NameGlen Elendra Archmage Edit card
TypeCreature — faerie wizard
DescriptionFlying Icons of mtg, Sacrifice this creature: Counter target noncreature spell. Persist (When this creature dies, if it had no -1/-1 counters on it, return it to the battlefield under its owner's control with a -1/-1 counter on it.)
ArtistWarren Mahy
SetWilds of Eldraine Commander #94
WallpaperGlen Elendra Archmage Crop image Wallpaperdownload
ImageGlen Elendra Archmage Full hd imagedownload
⚠️

About Glen Elendra Archmage

Glen Elendra Archmage, Creature — faerie wizard, designed by Warren Mahy first released in Jul, 2008 in the set Eventide and was printed exactly in 6 different ways. It see play in 1 formats: Commander. It's currently being selled by the minimum price of 113.41. It's a key card in 5 combos.

A control deck that focuses on countering spells and maintaining board presence would benefit from using Glen Elendra Archmage, as it provides a repeatable counter effect and can be brought back with Persist. While there may be other options like Vendilion Clique or Spellstutter Sprite that offer different advantages, Glen Elendra Archmage's versatility and resilience make it a strong contender for inclusion in such a deck, especially in metas where noncreature spells are prevalent.

Top 8 decks with Glen Elendra Archmage

Format

Meta Decks

% total

Average per deck

Rules

06/07/13

If a creature with persist stops being a creature, persist will still work.

06/07/13

If a creature with persist that has +1/+1 counters on it receives enough -1/-1 counters to cause it to be destroyed by lethal damage or put into its owner’s graveyard for having 0 or less toughness, persist won’t trigger and the card won’t return to the battlefield. That’s because persist checks the creature’s existence just before it leaves the battlefield, and it still has all those counters on it at that point.

06/07/13

If a permanent has multiple instances of persist, they’ll each trigger separately, but the redundant instances will have no effect. If one instance returns the card to the battlefield, the next to resolve will do nothing.

06/07/13

When a permanent with persist returns to the battlefield, it’s a new object with no memory of or connection to its previous existence.

Where to buy

Seller image TCG Player Selling icon

24 uni.

Foil

113.41 Visit store
Seller image Card Kingdom Selling icon

44 uni.

130.31 Visit store
Seller imageEbay.com

Visit store
Seller imagePrinting proxies

$ 0.75 Visit store

*This site contains affiliate links for which we may be compensated

Group by

Price alert ?

Alert me when price gets to

Price trend history

2023-07-012024-01-012024-07-012025-01-01020406080100120
6m1yAll
Profile imageSign in and join the conversation

— Comments0

User profile image

Be the first to comment

X
Hi