Facebook Pixel image Consulate Dreadnought | Magic: the Gathering MTG Cards

MTG >Cards > Consulate Dreadnought

Icons of mtg Icons of mtg
Consulate Dreadnought image
setminmtgo
- 5.260.03 tix
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
NameConsulate Dreadnought Edit card
TypeArtifact — vehicle
DescriptionCrew 6 (Tap any number of creatures you control with total power 6 or more: This Vehicle becomes an artifact creature until end of turn.)
Flavor"It's like they planted another Bastion right in the middle of the harbor." —Bes Tavani, Bomat merchant
ArtistCliff Childs
SetMystery Booster #1563
WallpaperConsulate Dreadnought Crop image Wallpaperdownload
ImageConsulate Dreadnought Full hd imagedownload
⚠️

About Consulate Dreadnought

Consulate Dreadnought, Artifact — vehicle, designed by Cliff Childs first released in May, 2020 in the set Aether Revolt and was printed exactly in 2 different ways. It see play in 1 formats: Commander. It's currently being selled by the minimum price of 5.26.

The Consulate Dreadnought would be beneficial in an aggressive deck that can easily generate a high power on the board to crew it efficiently. However, there are better vehicle options available, such as Smuggler's Copter, which offers card filtering and evasion. Consulate Dreadnought may struggle to see play in competitive decks due to its high crew cost and vulnerability to removal, but could still find a home in more casual or budget decks.

Top 8 decks with Consulate Dreadnought

Format

Meta Decks

% total

Average per deck

Rules

09/29/17

Any untapped creature you control can be tapped to pay a crew cost, even one that just came under your control.

09/29/17

Creatures that crew a Vehicle aren’t attached to it or related in any other way. Effects that affect the Vehicle, such as by destroying it or giving it a +1/+1 counter, don’t affect the creatures that crewed it.

09/29/17

Each Vehicle is printed with a power and toughness, but it’s not a creature. If it becomes a creature (most likely through its crew ability), it will have that power and toughness.

09/29/17

Vehicle is an artifact type, not a creature type. A Vehicle that’s crewed won’t normally have any creature type.

09/29/17

When a Vehicle becomes a creature, that doesn’t count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won’t trigger.

09/29/17

You may activate a crew ability of a Vehicle even if it’s already an artifact creature. Doing so has no effect on the Vehicle. It doesn’t change its power and toughness.

Where to buy

Seller image TCG Player Selling icon

8 uni.

5.26 Visit store
Seller image Card Kingdom Selling icon

2 uni.

10.71 Visit store
Seller imageEbay.com

Visit store
Seller imagePrinting proxies

$ 0.75 Visit store

*This site contains affiliate links for which we may be compensated

Group by

Price alert ?

Alert me when price gets to

Price trend history

2023-07-012024-01-012024-07-012025-01-01012345
6m1yAll
Profile imageSign in and join the conversation

— Comments0

User profile image

Be the first to comment

X
Hi