Facebook Pixel image Archon of the Triumvirate | Magic: the Gathering MTG Cards

MTG >Cards > Archon of the Triumvirate

Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg
Archon of the Triumvirate image
setminmtgo
-₱ 4.910.01 tix
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
NameArchon of the Triumvirate Edit card
TypeCreature — archon
DescriptionFlying Whenever Archon of the Triumvirate attacks, detain up to two target nonland permanents your opponents control. (Until your next turn, those permanents can't attack or block and their activated abilities can't be activated.)
ArtistSvetlin Velinov
SetReturn to Ravnica Promos #142★
WallpaperArchon of the Triumvirate Crop image Wallpaperdownload
ImageArchon of the Triumvirate Full hd imagedownload
⚠️

About Archon of the Triumvirate

Archon of the Triumvirate, Creature — archon, designed by Svetlin Velinov first released in May, 2020 in the set Magic Online Promos and was printed exactly in 6 different ways. It's currently being selled by the minimum price of ₱ 4.91.

A control deck focused on slowing down the opponent's board development would benefit from using Archon of the Triumvirate, as it provides a strong disruptive effect by detaining up to two target nonland permanents. While Archon of the Triumvirate can be a useful addition to such a deck, there are potentially better options available, such as Teferi, Time Raveler, which offers more versatile control options and can protect itself with its static ability. Ultimately, whether Archon of the Triumvirate should see play depends on the specific strategy and synergies of the deck it would be included in.

Rules

04/15/13

Activated abilities include a colon and are written in the form “[cost]: [effect].” No one can activate any activated abilities, including mana abilities, of a detained permanent.

04/15/13

If a creature is already attacking or blocking when it’s detained, it won’t be removed from combat. It will continue to attack or block.

04/15/13

If a noncreature permanent is detained and later turns into a creature, it won’t be able to attack or block.

10/01/12

The two nonland permanents can be controlled by the same opponent or by different opponents.

Where to buy

Seller image TCG Player Selling icon

8 uni.

₱ 5.11 Visit store
Seller image Card Kingdom Selling icon

49 uni.

₱ 28.08 Visit store
Seller imageEbay.com

Visit store
Seller imagePrinting proxies

$ 0.75 Visit store

*This site contains affiliate links for which we may be compensated

Group by

Price alert ?

Alert me when price gets to

Price trend history

2023-07-012024-01-012024-07-012025-01-01€0€0.02€0.04€0.06€0.08€0.1
6m1aGeral
Profile imageSign in and join the conversation

— Comentários0

User profile image

Be the first to comment

X
Hi