Facebook Pixel image Spell Queller | Magic: the Gathering MTG Cards

MTG >Cards > Spell Queller

Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg Icons of mtg
Spell Queller image
setminmtgo
- 1.080.08 tix
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
NameSpell Queller Edit card
TypeCreature — spirit
DescriptionFlash Flying When this creature enters, exile target spell with mana value 4 or less. When this creature leaves the battlefield, the exiled card's owner may cast that card without paying its mana cost.
ArtistAdam Paquette
SetInnistrad Remastered #248
WallpaperSpell Queller Crop image Wallpaperdownload
ImageSpell Queller Full hd imagedownload
⚠️

About Spell Queller

Spell Queller, Creature — spirit, designed by Adam Paquette first released in Jul, 2016 in the set Eldritch Moon Promos and was printed exactly in 8 different ways. It see play in 1 formats: Commander. It's currently being selled by the minimum price of 1.08.

Spell Queller is a versatile card that would benefit Control and Tempo decks looking to disrupt opponents' spells and maintain board control. While not always a mainstay in competitive Magic: the Gathering decks, Spell Queller can be a strong choice in the right meta where low-cost spells are prevalent. However, in some cases, other cards like Force of Negation may provide more consistent utility in countering spells, making them potentially better choices depending on the specific deck strategy. Ultimately, whether Spell Queller should see play largely depends on the current metagame and deck composition.

Top 8 decks with Spell Queller

Format

Meta Decks

% total

Average per deck

Rules

07/13/16

For spells with in their mana costs, use the value chosen for X to determine if the spell’s converted mana cost is 4 or less.

07/13/16

If a player casts a card “without paying its mana cost,” they can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs, such as emerge costs. The player can, however, pay additional costs, such as escalate costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, those must be paid to cast the card.

07/13/16

If Spell Queller leaves the battlefield before its enters-the-battlefield triggered ability resolves, its leaves-the-battlefield triggered ability triggers, resolves, and does nothing. Then its first triggered ability resolves and exiles the spell forever.

07/13/16

If the exiled card’s owner casts it, the spell has no relation to the spell that player originally cast. Any choices made for the original spell or effects affecting the original spell aren’t carried over to the new one.

Where to buy

Seller image TCG Player Selling icon

32 uni.

1.08 Visit store
Seller image Card Kingdom Selling icon

59 uni.

3.33 Visit store
Seller imageEbay.com

Visit store
Seller imagePrinting proxies

$ 0.75 Visit store

*This site contains affiliate links for which we may be compensated

Group by

Price alert ?

Alert me when price gets to

Price trend history

loading
Profile imageSign in and join the conversation

— Comments0

User profile image

Be the first to comment

X
Hi