Icons of mtg
Cauldron's Gift image

set

-

min

$ 0.02

mtgo

0.01 tix

PT

ES

Bandeira USACauldron's GiftIcons of mtgIcons of mtg

Bandeira BRASILDádiva do Caldeirão

Bandeira ESPRegalo del Caldero

Sorcery

Adamant — If at least three black mana was spent to cast this spell, mill four cards. You may choose a creature card in your graveyard. If you do, return it to the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter on it.

Legallity

Full image
10/04/19
The creature card you return with Cauldron’s Gift may be one that you just put into your graveyard with its adamant ability. This is because Cauldron’s Gift doesn’t target the card that you’ll return.
10/04/19
If you copy a spell that has an adamant ability, no mana was spent to cast the copy at all, so that ability won’t apply.
10/04/19
If the creature would enter the battlefield with no +1/+1 counters on it, it enters with one +1/+1 counter on it.
10/04/19
If an effect allows you to cast a spell without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it and pay unless another rule or effect allows you to cast that spell for a cost. Similarly, you can’t waive a cost reduction unless that effect says you may.
User profile image