Facebook Pixel image Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose | Magic: the Gathering MTG Cards

MTG > Cards > Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose

Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose image
set min mtgo
- $ 8.49 0.06 tix
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Icons of mtg
Name Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose Edit card
Type Legendary creature — vampire cleric
Description Whenever you gain life, target opponent loses that much life. Icons of mtgIcons of mtgIcons of mtg: Creatures you control gain lifelink until end of turn.
Flavor "Through the blood of the wicked, we shall be redeemed. Let us pray."
Artist Lie Setiawan
Set Jumpstart 2022 #487
Wallpaper Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose Crop image Wallpaper download
Image Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose Full hd image download
⚠️

About Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose

Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose, Legendary creature — vampire cleric, designed by Lie Setiawan first released in Jun, 2020 in the set Core Set 2021 and was printed exactly in 10 different ways. It see play in 1 formats: Commander. It's currently being selled by the minimum price of $ 8.49. It's a key card in 9 combos.

This card, Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose, would be a great fit for a black-white lifegain deck in Magic: The Gathering. It can synergize well with other cards that trigger lifegain effects, allowing you to drain your opponent's life while boosting your own. While there may be other strong cards in this archetype, Vito's ability to turn lifegain into direct damage makes it a valuable addition to the deck and definitely worth considering for play.

Top 8 decks with Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose

Format

Meta Decks

% total

Average per deck

Commander

25

3.8

1.0

Rules

06/23/20

Because Vito’s first ability doesn’t deal damage, you won’t gain life when it resolves if Vito has lifelink.

06/23/20

Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Vito’s first ability will trigger twice and you may choose a different opponent for each trigger. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.

06/23/20

In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it caused your team’s life total to increase.

Where to buy

Seller image Cool Stuff Inc Selling icon

1 uni.

$ 5.49 Visit store
Seller image Card Kingdom Selling icon

55 uni.

$ 8.49 Visit store
Seller image Ebay.com

Visit store
Seller image Printing proxies

$ 0.75 Visit store

*This site contains affiliate links for which we may be compensated

Group by

Price alert ?

Alert me when price gets to

Price trend history

loading
Profile imageSign in and join the conversation

— Comments0

User profile image

Be the first to comment

X
Hi